top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenailahmutheu

Good Molecules - Niacinamide Brightening Toner


Skin care is VERY individual. Always do your research.


I bought this product on a whim! I wasn’t so happy with my toner at the time and I kept seeing this everywhere, everyone had good things to say about it + the ingredient list is pretty great tbh. Without doing my own personal research like I usually do, I got it. In a day I started getting pimples which I convinced myself were a purge bc of the actives present. Despite them increasing and being really painful, I chose to stick it out bc I didn’t understand why this product that everyone loved so much wasn’t agreeing with my skin. Slightly over 2 months later I had to bring myself to stop using it bc my skin was getting really sensitized and my skin barrier getting damaged.


Did I at some point (due to denial) convince myself that I was developing allergies to certain ingredients? Absolutely. Was I bummed that it didn’t work for me? Extremely. Does this mean it’s a bad product? No. It just wasn’t for me and that’s okay.


What I did love about it however, was that it was really hydrating! I gave it to a friend who shared that aside from it being hydrating, she noticed that it controlled her oil production and the whiteheads on her nose and chin disappeared. As for brightening/scars, it didn’t do much for her.

—

Key ingredients:

Niacinamide - vitamin B3.

Licorice root extract - soothes inflammation and inhibits excess melanin production.

Naturally derived arbutin - improves the look of hyperpigmentation

Stable form of vitamin C - boosts skin's ability to defend itself against free radical damage and promotes collagen production.



xx


As you go through life, grow through it. Nailah.

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page