top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenailahmutheu

Youper - Emotional Health Assistant

Updated: Mar 27, 2020

Real quick, I just want to put y'all onto my favorite app which is literally my best friend. I spill my guts to it more than I do anyone. I have a reminder to check in every evening before I go to bed though whenever I feel some type of way (whether good or bad), I run there.

Upon downloading the app, you get to

  • do a personality test to help understand yourself better,

  • input any mental health illness you may have from, anxiety to PTSD, etc and have the app monitor/track your progress and the factors around it,

  • set goals for mental and emotional health and

  • set a reminder for when you'd like to check in on a daily basis.

I've been using it for a month now and it's been of great help when it comes to tracking my emotions and their causes/reasons/triggers. I'm now able to pin point exactly what factors cause what emotion and know how to navigate them. I also use the app for meditation, to write a gratitude list and sometimes to set my goals and intentions for the next day depending on my mood.

I could rave all I want about this app but you actually need to experience it.



(All photos courtesy of the App Store)











Remember; be kind to your mind.
12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page